View Full Version : Rs6 Wsk
Saw something interesting on BF. It appears the Red Scorpion WSK knives are actually made overseas, and not in the US as the website suggests. redscorpion6 stated this in his for sale thread.
Does anyone know exactly where they are made? I assume China, but he's been banned from BF, so I can't ask on there. Seems a bit pricey if that's the case.
Edit: Nevermind on the question. I reread his post, and he says he can't say where they are being made. :rolleyes:
eatingmuchface
06-16-2008, 09:56 PM
wow... can you post a link to the thread?
or to the thread where he got banned?
Same thread.
http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=549820
WOW !! he got banned Damn. I know they are made overseas an not in the US from what I hear. I heard if you buy 1000 of them you can get them for about 20 bucks each.
WOW !! he got banned Damn. I know they are made overseas an not in the US from what I hear. I heard if you buy 1000 of them you can get them for about 20 bucks each.
He got banned for advertising in the "For Sale by Individual Forum". They let him go for a couple of months with that thread, but Cougar booted him this evening. What's ironic is that Spark gave him his own forum in the Maker's area this morning, and he was banned this evening.
Thats crazy. He came to the old forum after the d test an talked about it. He was the only maker to do so. a CRK rep came to the forum also but he just sent me a PM an never talked in the forum about it.
Thats crazy. He came to the old forum after the d test an talked about it. He was the only maker to do so. a CRK rep came to the forum also but he just sent me a PM an never talked in the forum about it.
I commended him on BF when he was so cool about the destruction test. I'm assuming what got him booted was the misrepresentation of his knives. His website leads one to believe his knives are made in the US (About Us (http://www.redscorpionsix.com/node/8)). And since he talked Spark into giving him a forum in the custom makers section, Spark must have believed he was making the knives himself.
Did your Predator have a country of origin stamp? I thought all imported knives had to be marked as such.:confused:
I don't think it did. I'll check. I still have the parts.
eatingmuchface
06-16-2008, 11:48 PM
lol "the parts"
:D
that sucks though... he seemed pretty cool.
EMF: I have plenty of knife parts laying around. LOL
kiahs: I just checked an it's not marked where it was made. However I did grind a small portion of the metal off under the serial number. I was putting a grinder to different blade parts an looking at the spark pattern. So I can't say for sure, but I don't think it was marked anywhere.
Savagesicslayer, here on the forum has one an he can verify this. I'll ask him.
Macgregor
06-17-2008, 12:56 AM
I sent a email to the guy in the thread about where I think they were made a few hours ago.
I explained how the 440c marked ones are probly actually 9Cr18MoV, every 440c marked knife from china is 9Cr18MoV(exp. S&W and early china Benchmades that are now marked 9Cr18MoV).
I also explained that I suspect that the new line of knives in sk-5 carbon are chinese made because that steel is currently being used in many chinese factories.
I went on to say that both the steels are good steels and that rs6 blades are good blades from what I hear.
I then said that redscorpion6's lack of following of BF rules was not good and he had been warned many times about what he was doing yet continued to do it.
I also said that i wondered if rs6 would make good on the many preorders for the new knives in sk-5 that BF members have made.
Macgregor
06-26-2008, 09:24 PM
Seems like rs6 has been trying to sneak back into BF.
He has already been banned under these 3 alias's= IndyBlades, redscorpionsix, rs6blades, plus his original name of redscorpion6.
Those names are not to smart :confused: It's not like they won't know it's him.
Popsickle
06-30-2008, 12:15 AM
im not trying to jack the thread here.... but i did a bit of research on the ws6 blade and i find that it isnt a great buy at all, especially for the price. I found horanknives.com and he has a WSK that is to the same specs as the Beck WSK. I recommend anyone who is interested to check it out. BTW i am not the knife maker, just a customer who is about to buy one:-).
Macgregor
07-01-2008, 01:06 AM
Rs6 just got banned on BF under the name burley.
Real class act this guy.
Popsickle
07-01-2008, 01:06 PM
thats funny
Rs6 just got banned on BF under the name burley.
And he used that name to bump the thread he was originally banned for.
He's coming across as nothing more than a troll at this point. I have to assume that BF members were a large portion of his sales since I don't really see his knives anywhere else. Since he is not a maker, but a dealer, he should've ponied up for a dealer membership and he could have listed his knives in the appropriate section as much as he wanted. Even after the initial ban, he could have probably talked Spark into reinstating him. Instead he's decided to repeatedly sneak back in to do the same thing that got him booted in the first place.
He seemed like a cool guy, but considering his actions, he's no better than Mantis at this point.
Is he still trying to sneak in. I guess he got a lot of business from BF for sure. He should have bought a dealer membership there. He would have saved himself some trouble.
G. Scott H.
07-02-2008, 01:43 AM
He seemed like a cool guy, but considering his actions, he's no better than Mantis at this point.
I still live in fear of the Mantis Militia. Never know when they may bash down your door...:eek::D
Macgregor
07-03-2008, 01:46 AM
He did SEEM like a cool guy but considering his actions it may have just been to get buisness.
To sell something you must sell yourself.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.